top of page

"...it's been 84 years" My first Fresh 48 Session in MONTHS! St. Luke's Hospital, St. Louis MO


Whoa, whoa, whoa.


Is that a brand new baby? Like a BRAND new baby? Still at the hospital?


WHAT EVEN IS THIS?





It's been months. Literal months, since I have been in a postpartum room to take Fresh 48 pictures. Which is like, devastating. I've said it a million times and I'll say it a million more -- these are my favorite. These sessions make my heart & soul sing. I would give up snappin' every other kind of session (maybe even births, dare I say) if I ever had to only choose one genre of photography. Fresh 48's are truly my jam. I hear photographers say that all the time about so many kinds of sessions (heck, I'm guilty), but I truly mean it when I say that.




Gahhhh, little bitty babies will always be my favorite. The itsy-bitsy details never get old -- the chubby cheeks, the hairy little back, the tiny toes that spread wide apart when they kick around their bassinet. I'll never tire of documenting these precious first days of life.






Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

Follow Us

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page